Visa lift on Bulgaria and RomaniaAs of December 1, 2017, Canada is lifting the visa requirement for Bulgarian and Romanian nationals, who now require an electronic travel authorization (eTA) to travel to Canada by air.

The program delivery instructions have been updated to remove any mention of Bulgarian and Romanian nationals as being eligible for eTA expansion and to include Bulgaria and Romania in the list of countries whose citizens require an eTA.

To read the full release, click here.